Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

2019 Primary Election Results: Who Won In Onondaga County

Element5 Digital

Primary elections across New York State took place Tuesday. Winners are in bold. The general election for these races will be on November 5, 2019. 

Democratic Party Primaries

County Legislator – 7th District
Joey Chiarenza  
Mary T. Kuhn 

County Legislator – 15th District
Misse Ross  
Bill Kinne

County Legislator – 16th District
Charles E. Garland  
Vernon M. Williams Jr.  

Syracuse Councilor-at-Large (vote for 2)  
Steven P. Thompson  
Michael Greene  
Rita M. Paniagua 

Syracuse Councilor – 3rd District
Chol Majok 
Emad Rahim  
Bryn Lovejoy-Grinnell 

Syracuse Commissioner of Education (Vote for 4)  
Dan Romeo  
Twiggy Billue  
Tamica Chachee Barnett  
Katie Sojewicz  
Mark D. Muhammad  

Republican Party Primaries

Town of Cicero Supervisor 
William H. Meyer Jr.
Chester A. Dudzinski Jr.  

Cicero Town Councilor (vote for 2)  
Michael J. Becallo
Nancy L. White

Richard E. Cushman

Town of Elbridge Town Councilor (vote for 2)  
Todd Platten  
Andrew J. Wormuth  
Floyd C. Duger  

Town of Lysander Supervisor  
Robert A. Wicks  
Joseph P. Saraceni 

Town of Tully Supervisor
Frank Speziale Jr.  
John C. Masters