Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Election 2022: See winners in local, state races

Vote dividers at a polling location in Onondaga County, 2021.
Katie Zilcosky
Vote dividers at a polling location in Onondaga County, 2021.

Many races were determined by the end of Election Day, including all of the Central New York state assembly races, the U.S. Senate race, and a state senate race. However, a few remain too close to call.

See below for the latest results from the New York State Board of Elections and Onondaga County Board of Elections (As of 1:09 a.m., 11/09/2022). Official winners are in bold.

Governor(D) Kathy Hochul, 53.35%(R) Lee Zeldin, 45.8%
Attorney General(D) Letitia James, 53.87%(R) Michael Henry, 43.55%
U.S. Senator (D) Chuck Schumer, 56.34%(R) Joe Pinion, 41.2%
NY-22 Congressional District(D) Francis Conole, 49.31%(R) Brandon Williams, 48.77%
48th State Senate District(D) Rachel May, 48.91%(R) Julie Abbott, 41.87%
50th State Senate District(D) John Mannion, 48.97%(R) Rebecca Shiroff, 49.29%
126th Assembly District(D) Bruce MacBain, 40.38%(R) John Lemondes, 56.18%
127th Assembly District(D) Al Stirpe, 54.57%(R) Karen Ayoub, 43.99%
128th Assembly District(D) Pam Hunter, 59.00%(R) Dominick Ciciarelli, 38.36%
Onondaga County Sheriff(D) Toby Shelley, 50.79%(R) Esteban Gonzalez, 49.14%

Toby Shelley declared victory in the Sheriff's race Tuesday night. However Esteban Gonzalez told WAER News he would not concede until all the absentee and affidavit ballots are counted.

For WAER's Election Night coverage, visit our Election Night blog.